Vaanam is an Indian Tamil action-drama film written and directed by Krish. A remake of his 2010 Telugu film Vedam, the film features an ensemble cast of Silambarasan, Bharath, Anushka Shetty, Prakash Raj and Saranya. The score and soundtrack of the film are composed by Yuvan Shankar Raja, while cinematography and editing are handled by Nirav Shah and Anthony Gonsalves, respectively. The film, jointly produced by Ganesh Janardhanan and R. Ganesh, and released on April 29, 2011. The story revolves around five important characters, representing the five natural elements - sky, air, water, fire and earth.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Directed by:
Produced by:

Star cast:
Ganesh Janardhanan and R. Ganesh
Silambarasan, Bharath, Anushka Shetty, Prakash Raj and Saranya

Vinnaithandi Varuvaaya
© 2009, TWO95 Entertainment. All rights reserved. Powered & Maintained by SMACAR